Hot Tamale! Hot Tamale!

IMG_20170404_004844_951

I totally love tamales. Like yes please, all day all night, anytime any day. 🙂 When I was younger my mom (who is a lover of all things spicy and a mexican food aficionado) introduced me to these little delightful bundles of pure bliss and I just cant seem to get enough ever since.

These little babys were a new spin on a traditional favorite and were absolutely amazing. We roasted a few sweet potatoes and smashed them into the masa.  We then stuffed the tamales with roast pork, poblano peppers and jack cheese.  Drizzled with espresso and dark chocolate mole and white crumbling cheese. Mouth watering perfection.

May I have another???? 😋

Leave a Reply

