A Nod to Julia ♡

“Food is everything we are” -anthonybourdain

It’s in our deepest roots and in the story’s we learn in our childhood. Its woven into the fabric of our existence with threads of joy, heartache and home. It’s a way we can communicate and its language is universal.

The language of love, humanity and life. Its given and its taken away and its shared between friends and strangers.

If you have eaten at my house. If I have fed you, cooked for you or broke bread with you. Know that I’ve shared a piece of my heart with you and a piece of my very soul. Food to me is personal…its intimate.. deeply reflective of how I feel and what I want you to feel. It’s how I say I Love You. ❤

This is one of my all time favorite meals to prepare, nothing says I love you quite like Julia Child’s Beef Bourguignon and Whipped Potatoes with Garlic Brown Butter and Parsley.

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡ #juliachilds #BEEFBOURGUIGNON
#foodforthought #joyofcooking
#love #creativespirit #passion #chef #foodblog #foodculture #inthekitchen #recipeshare #oliviagonzalezevents #nailsoup #give #home #madewithlove #nom #inthekitch #foodblogger #foodfotos #foodphotographer #foodpix #mmmmmmmm #904eats #jacksonville

Leave a comment